Your Wedding with Your Choices

At Palmer House Stable, your wedding and your vision line up! Whether you elect to use vendors from businesses with our seal of approval or you would like to bring in your own, you have the freedom to choose who will help you make your vision come true! There are no hidden fees for all that we include we like to say "One place one price" so make it your event whether romantic, down-to-earth, classic but most of all, make it FUN!

Online Gift Registry

Online Gift Registry

Kaitlan Byers & Tallis Strub www.marrymycity.com

Custom Jeweler Solon IA

Custom Local Goldsmith

Over the Moon Goldsmith Studio Engagement Wedding & Gifts Kelly Marie Kinser-Artist-Goldsmith-Owner www.overthemoon.studio 319.975.1088 hello@overthemoon.studio

arnel-hasanovic-375269-unsplash.jpg

Certified Wedding Planners

Cherish the Day Lisa Syring 563.506.0993 lisa@cherishtheday.net www.cherishtheday.net

rawpixel-660721-unsplash.jpg

Event Planners

Soiree Emily McMahon 319.930.8765 emily@soireeia.com www.soireeia.com

Tamara Wendt Events 309.269.4027 jori@tamarawendtdesign.com www.tamarawendtevents.com

annie-spratt-137319-unsplash.jpg

Event Designers

Old Brick Manor Vintage Jo Kutcher 319.560.0233 jokutcher@gmail.com www.oldbrickmanor.com

Red Heels Wedding & Event Design Shannon Siegert 563.495.5205 shannon@red-heels.net www.red-heels.net

heather-miller-330204-unsplash.jpg

Day-of Attendants

Anna Konchar 319.541.1238 annakonchar02@gmail.com Morgan Konchar 319.389.1375 mrkonchar@gmail.com

tom-grimbert-669613-unsplash.jpg

Honeymoon Travel Specialist

Diamond Destinations Natalie Jacobson 319.248.3530 ext.707 Natalie@JetToParadise.com www.diamonddestinationtravel.com

anna-docking-208457-unsplash.jpg

Formal Attire

Heart to Heart 319.665.2000 manager@hearttoheartbridalandformal.com www.hearttoheartbridalandformal.com

White Willow Bridal Boutique 319.378.6361 whitewillowbridal@gmail.com www.whitewillowbridal.com

rawpixel-603683-unsplash.jpg

Officiant

Rev. Colleen Koss 319.212.1352 asyouwish@southslope.net

MarriedByMandy 319.270.9456 marriedbymandy@gmail.com

shari-sirotnak-328614-unsplash.jpg

Looks

Lash Out (Formerly SKIN KANGAROO Spa) Heather Langenburg 319.621.4886 www.lashoutiowacity.com

Stephanie Mueller 319.457.0568 stylishroo24@icloud.com

COOL SCULPTING- Solon U.S Body Contour Dr. Thomas Berg M.D.,PLLC 319.594.0991 www.usbodycontour.com

Michelle Foley Independent MK Director 319.431.7723 www.marykay.com/mfoley Michelle@mkdreams.org

annie-spratt-215756-unsplash.jpg

Rehearsal Dinner

Coming Summer 2019- Rooftop Terrace Rehearsal Dinner at SOLO Lofts 5 stories above Solon with trellis and fire pit.

Salt Fork Kitchen Jay or Eric 319.624.2081 Facebook

Mount Vernon Creates Denise Murphy 319.895.2682 www.mountvernoncreates.com

PBR_6561.jpg

Gift Ideas

MRK DESIGNS Morgan Konchar 319.389.1375 Email Morgan for Bridal Registry mrkonchar@gmail.com www.mrkonchardesign.com

SOLON MADE DESIGNS Al Wells 319.400.2908 al@palmerhousestable.com

alex-munsell-18753-unsplash.jpg

Caterers

Popoli Ristorante & Sullivan’s Bar 319.363.1248 info@popolicr.com www.popolicr.com

Perrin Catering Sheryl Perrin 319-310-1722 perrincatering@gmail.com www.perrincatering.net

Maggie's Farm Wood-Fired Pizza Jerry Zimmerman 319.321.1205 jerry@maggiefarmpizza.com www.maggiesfarmpizza.com

Catering by LJ” s Tim Loesel 319.377.6647 events@cateringbyljs.com www.cateringbyljs.com

RUZIKAS-Local Jeff Ruzika 319-310-7034 www.ruzickascatering.com

Amos Dean’s Catering 319.321.7779 amosdeans@gmail.com www.amosdeans.com

UP IN SMOKE BBQ Catering and Vending Tim Sines 319.654.6649 upinsmokebbqcr@gmail.com Facebook

quentin-dr-125010-unsplash.jpg

Alcohol

HyVee Dodge Street Seth Wenger Manager 319.339.6314 1288winespiritsmgr@hy-vee.com

John's Grocery 319.337.2183 service@johnsgrocery.com www.johnsgrocery.com

BevTheBarbarian Elite Mobile Bar Rental bevbarrental@hotmail.com www.bevthebarbarian.com

Glyn Mawr Vineyard & Winery Anna Wilson and Brenda Broulik 319.480.2070 glynmawr@gmail.com www.glynmawr.com

Liquor Jeff Ruzika 319-310-7034 If you choose to have mixed drinks and hard liquor (Gin Whiskey Vodka etc.) Jeff Ruzika needs to be hired with his bartenders using the Liquor License he has on the PalmerHouseStable property. Cash bar or Open bar $4.00 a drink with 1 bar tender per 100 guests at $30.00 an hour with 1-hour setup and 1-hour tear down being charged. www.ruzickascatering.com

annie-spratt-210732-unsplash.jpg

Floral Designs

E's Florals Elissa 319.624.3121 1.800.798.0995 esfloral2005@yahoo.com www.esfloral.com

Pierson's Floral Suzin Pierson 319.395.0995 www.piersonsflowershop.com

Every Blooming Thing 319.351.7242 www.everybloomingthingiowacity.com

siim-lukka-195413-unsplash.jpg

Rental Services

Table Cloths & Linens

Celebration Linens Kelsie Stoddard 319.331.6420 Kelsie@CelebrationLinens.com www.CelebrationLinens.com

Table Cloths Factory www.tableclothsfactory.com

Tents, Chairs, Tables, Dishes

Speilman's Event Services Erin Martin 319.366.3443 erin@spielmans.com www.spielmans.com

Old Brick Manor Vintage Jo Kutcher 319.560.0233 jokutcher@gmail.com www.oldbrickmanor.com

photos-by-lanty-744011-unsplash.jpg

Cakes, Cupcakes, & Icecream

Jules Bakery Julie Hardin 319.447.0943 julesbakery@gmail.com www.julesbakery.com

Bailey's Cupcakes Bailey Caspers 319.560.1500 baileyscaspers@gmail.com

Soft Serve Ice Cream Machine Rental Doug Elsbury 319.389.8258 delsbury@opnarchitects.com

Dan and Debbie's Icecream 319.848.6455 info@dananddebbies.com www.dananddebbies.com

Molly’s Cupcakes-Iowa City info@icmollys.com 319.333.1297 Ask for Jaime

Sweet Creations by Shelle Mt Vernon 319.981.8181

jeff-hopper-17306-unsplash.jpg

Photo & Video

Photography by Rebecca Rebecca Cohn 1.866.746 8681 rebecca@photography-by-rebecca.com www.cedarrapidsiowaphotographer.com

Amy Becker Photographer Amy Becker 319.624.2962 amybeckerphotography@gmail.com www.amybeckerphotography.com

Diamond Label Films 815.990.6557 diamondlabelfilms@gmail.com www.diamondlabelfilms.com

Stephanie Jeanette Photography www.stephaniejeanette.com

Rock Tai Photography rocktaiphotography@gmail.com www.rocktaiphotography.com

yomex-owo-675357-unsplash.jpg

Live Music and DJs

Stoplight Sisters Violin 563.357.2991 www.stoplightsisters.com

Felix and Fingers Piano Dueling Pianos 815.245.3623 jazzn85@gmail.com www.felixandfingers.com

Drew Hurn 319.432.2890 drewhurn.music@gmail.com

Dueling Musicians 515.830.1563 info@duelingmusicians.com www.duelingmusicians.com

Center Stage Productions Max Johnson 319.210.0607 centerstageprod@netins.net

Livewire Entertainment Brian Reynolds 319.241.9816 livewireentertain@icloud.com www.livewireentertain.com

Weddings by Carue Kris Carlson 563.940.0986 kris@weddingsbycarue.com

Skiwizit Soundz Mike Zhorne 319.310.9994 Facebook

zoriana-stakhniv-347487-unsplash.jpg

Balloons, Invitations and Transportation

Iowa City Balloons Chad Johnson 512-350-4242 ICBalloons@gmail.com www.icballoons.com

MRK Designs Morgan Konchar 319.389.1375 mrkonchar@gmail.com www.mrkonchardesign.com

Andi's Invites 319.899.0615 hello@andisinvites.com www.andisinvites.com

Express Limousine Service 319.626.5466 dispatch@express-limos.com www.express-limos.com

Night Train 319.631.5896 spindriftfs@yahoo.com www.nighttrain-partybus.com

Hay Loft 2.PNG

Accommodations

Heartland Inn Coralville Caitlyn Robert 319.351.8132 caitlyn@heartlandinns.com www.heartlandinns.com (Free Shuttle)

Clarion Highlander Hotel Iowa City Cassie Penyak 319.354.2000 cpenyak@globalvisionhotels.com (Free Shuttle)

Hospitality-Short Term Rentals Jason J. Rogers 319.361.3958 jrogers@jasonjrogers.com jasonjrogers.com/hospitality-2/

PalmerHouseStable HayLoftSuite 319.400.2908 Ask for Al. Brides HayLoft with direct stairway to main level event space. Included in “Weekend Celebration” 3 days 2 night Grooms HayLoft Lair Available JUNE 2019!
SOLOLoft AIRBNB SUITES Available June 2019!

REAL ESTATE 

Elite First Realty Seasoned Professional since 1992 Al Wells, Realtor Local 319.400.2908  al@alwells.biz   www.AlWells.biz